Toi Ohomai Collective Agreement

Steven Cresswell steven.cresswell@toiohomai.ac.nz Ph: 07 346 8880 Oriwa Lovett oriwa.lovett@toiohomai.ac.nz Ph: 07 557 8653 All existing employment contracts, collective or individual, are awarded to the subsidiary of Toi Ohomai ITP, with all the related conditions, including tenure and holiday balances. After moving from Germany to New Zealand in 2008 to work as a ski instructor, Jens said he finally realized – with a friend and a life in New Zealand – that he wanted to stay here. And he knew he needed a career that would allow him to do one. When Kelly Talbot left high school and became a mother as a teenager, she never imagined she would one day win the New Zealand Young Nurse of the Year Award. . Dannie Allan recently moved from Rotorua to Wellington and had no problem finding a job as a hairdresser. Toi Ohomai is a vocational training provider with over 13,000 students studying at nearly 86 delivery sites in the Bay of Plenty and South Waikato regions. Carol McClintock CMcClintock@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3867 Charles Grinter charles.grinter@aut.ac.nz Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 8860 Kevin Brown kevin.brown@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3238 All students enrolled with us or wishing to enroll this year continue to obtain a Toi Ohomai qualification. All qualifications continue to be rewarded and there is no change in enrolment, place of study or continuation of courses and qualifications. Toi Ohomai has organizational spokespersons within the Executive Leadership team, those who can talk to the deans on faculty affairs, representatives of our support services, regional contacts and collaborators considered experts in their field. On 1 April 27, 2020, Toi Ohomai officially became a subsidiary of the New Zealand Institute of Skills and Technology (NZIST). As a result, Toi Ohomai legally became the „Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology Limited”.

We will not introduce the „Limited” into our brand – our trade name, which we know, will not change, but all legal and official documents will be used by the Limited. Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 8674 Steve Bluck sbluck@eit.ac.nz Ph: 06 830 1077 ext 6077 Caitlyn Desanges is still having fun in math and problem solving, but wanted to move from part-time to a full-time job after school ended…